MONROI PCM - FOR EVERY CHESS PLAYER - AD
Chess Blog
CHESS TOURNAMENT PAIRING SOFTWARE PDF Print E-mail
Written by MonRoi Team on Sun, Jan 20 2008 (05:36)

Manage your tournaments effectively!


Most popular chess tournament pairing programs:

SwissSys: www.swisssys.com/page2.html
WinTD: www.estima.com/chess
Swiss Perfect: www.swissperfect.com

 

Pairing program used most often at FIDE & ECU events:

Swiss Manager: swiss-manager.at

 

Read more...

Add your comment

 
TOP CHESS TOURNAMENTS PDF Print E-mail
Sun, Jan 20 2008 (05:34)

Increase your rating, travel the world!

 

Top Chess Tournaments in the USA and Canada


Chicago Open Chess Tournament (May): www.chesstour.com
US Chess Championship (May): www.uschess.org
Las Vegas Chess Festival (June): www.vegaschessfestival.com
World Open Chess Tournament (July): www.chesstour.com
Canadian Open Chess Tournament (June): www.chess.ca
Quebec Open Chess Tournament (July): www.fqechecs.qc.ca
US Open Chess Tournament (August): www.uschess.org
Canadian Chess Championship (August): www.chess.ca
North American Open Tournament (Dec): www.chesstour.com

 

Read more...

Add your comment

 
TOP CHESS DATABASES, CHESS THEORIES PDF Print E-mail
Written by MonRoi Team on Sun, Jan 20 2008 (05:34)

Replay Chess Games, Download PGNs!

 

Chessbase: www.chessbase.com/shop
Chess Asssitant & other at Convekta: store.convekta.com
Chess Informant: www.sahovski.com
Chess Games: www.chessgames.com
MonRoi: www.monroi.com
New in Chess: www.newinchess.com/NICBase
Chess Lab: www.chesslab.com/PositionSearch.html
365 Chess Database:www.365chess.com
PGN Mentor : www.pgnmentor.com/files.html
Collection of PGNs: www.chessgameslinks.lars-balzer.info

 

Read more...

Add your comment

 
TOP CHESS PLAYING WEB-SITES PDF Print E-mail
Written by MonRoi Team on Sun, Jan 20 2008 (05:32)

Play Chess Online From the Comfort of Your Home!

 

Yahoo: games.yahoo.com/board-games
MSN: zone.msn.com/en/chess/default.htm
Pogo Chess: board-games.pogo.com/games/chess
Game Knot: gameknot.com
It’s Your Turn: www.itsyourturn.com
Brain King: brainking.com
Chess Maniac: www.chessmaniac.com
Let’s Play Chess: www.letsplaychess.com
Instant Chess: www.instantchess.com

 

Read more...

Add your comment

 
CHESS TODAY PDF Print E-mail
Written by MonRoi Team on Sat, Jan 19 2008 (19:46)

 

Chess remains one of the world’s most popular board games. A viable opportunity exists for anyone who can vertically integrate within the chess community. Chess is played at the following tournaments: the Chess Olympiad, Continental Championship, World Championship, National Tournaments, Regional Tournaments, Chess Club Tournaments, School Tournaments, and Other Tournaments. Chess Federations serve the chess community by promoting chess and organizing chess tournaments worldwide. There are hundreds of chess tournaments each year globally: open, closed, men, women and youth events.

There are more than 100 chess federations globally. While there are millions of chess fans who understand and enjoy chess, based on Internet publications, there are up to 5 million chess players worldwide who are members of federations. Tournament participation statistics demonstrate that interest in chess in growing. In 1924 less than 20 countries participated, while in 2006, 147 countries participated in the Chess Olympiad.


Read more...

Add your comment

 
<< Start < Prev 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 Next > End >>

Page 87 of 88
Advertisement
Banner
Chess Quotes


And for the chess-player the success which crowns his work, the great dispeller of sorrows, is named "combination."

-Emanuel Lasker (1868-1941)



Copyright © 2014 MonRoi Inc. All rights reserved. | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Contact Us |