2008 SPICE Cup Home PDF Print E-mail


GM Harikrishna Pentala of India won the 2008 SPICE Cup!

Replay Chess Games

Final Standings

GM Pentala, Harikrishna IND 5.5

GM Onischuk, Alexander USA 5.5

GM Kritz, Leonid GER 5.5

GM Akobian, Varuzhan USA 5.5

GM Becerra, Julio USA 5.0

GM Mikhalevski, Victor ISR 4.5

GM Perelshteyn, Eugene USA 4.0

GM Miton, Kamil POL 3.5

GM Kaidanov, Gregory USA 3.5
GM Stefansson, Hannes ISL 2.5











Video Impressions

Round 1, 2 & 3

Round 4

Round 5

Round 6

Round 7

Round 8

Round 9


Open and Women

Open & Women's Tourneys
Replay Chess Games

Susan Polgar with co-champions Varuzhan Akobian,
Harikrishna Pentala, Alexander Onischuk and Leonid Kritz

GM Eugene Perelshteyn, 2007 SPICE Cup Champion- Video Interview

Chess Quotes

And for the chess-player the success which crowns his work, the great dispeller of sorrows, is named "combination."

-Emanuel Lasker (1868-1941)

Copyright © 2017 MonRoi Inc. All rights reserved. | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Contact Us |