2008 Chess Olympiad Schedule PDF Print E-mail

 
Time Zone in Dresden: Central European Time (UTC+1)

1) Wednesday, 12/11/2008 - Opening Ceremony - 8 pm

2) Thursday, 13/11/2008 - 1st Round - 3pm
3) Friday, 14/11/2008 - 2nd Round - 3pm

4) Saturday, 15/11/2008 - 3rd Round - 3 pm

5) Sunday, 16/11/2008 - 4th Round - 3 pm
6) Monday, 17/11/2008 - 5th Round – 3pm

7) Tuesday, 18/11/2008 - Free day

8) Wednesday, 19/11/2008 - 6th Round - 3 pm

9) Thursday, 20/11/2008 - 7th Round - 3 pm

10) Friday, 21/11/2008 - 8th Round - 3 pm

11) Saturday, 22/11/2008 - 9th Round - 3 pm

12) Sunday, 23/11/2008 - 10th Round - 3 pm

13) Monday, 24/11/2008 - Free day

14) Tuesday, 25/11/2008 - 11th Round - 10 am

3pm CET (in Dresden, Germany) is

- 9am in Montreal, Canada (EST)

- 8am in Chicago, USA (CST)

- 6am in Los Angeles, USA (PST)

- 2pm in London, UK (GMT)

 
Advertisement
Banner
Chess Quotes


And for the chess-player the success which crowns his work, the great dispeller of sorrows, is named "combination."

-Emanuel Lasker (1868-1941)



Copyright © 2014 MonRoi Inc. All rights reserved. | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Contact Us |